Beautiful brightness: Days 20-22

Standard

Forgive me for this late post. I’ve been on a techno detox. smh. I just needed to get refocused but here are the last few days<3

I can’t run from the Sun lol. Lately (the past few days), I’ve been driving when the sun starts to set. This isn’t an issue for most folks  – but it is so unfortunate when my sun visors barely cover my eyes. I am NOT tall enough to even get that sun visor protection LOL. so yeah…it’s a mess – my eyes water and burn(my eye makeup seeps right into my poor eyes). I’ve had to pull over multiple times (in the city and on the highway) just to wipe my eyes. You would think I would’ve learned by now to have tissues in my hand when it happens.

I decided to go to Yoga tonight because I needed some variety in my exercise routine.  I definitely missed going to classes and just feeding off all the peaceful vibes in the room. So I roll up in the class late (because my eyes started burning while I driving so I had to pull over) and my friend picks the HOTTEST spot in the room lol. The sun was BEAMING on me – like it was HOT and I was sweaty eh.

In the middle of my peacefulness and awesome breathing – I thought “I can’t run away for the sun”.  When I first started seriously following God – I had to see myself as a Light.  I was so caught up in giving myself the short end of the stick that I never thought about how God created me to be. I can’t run away from the sun.

My devotional confirmed this thought way before I even went to Yoga. I’ve been doing She Reads Truth Women in the Bible devotional for the past month or so. In so many stories – God saves and sets aside these amazing women. But a few stories have sort of hit me hard these past few days – the crippled woman, the lady at the well, and daughter of Jairus. God sought after these women – raising them from death, sickness, and spiritual weakness.  These women can’t run from the sun…or the Son. Jesus came to these women – even in their lowest points. He found them – He sought after them.  Even in their mess, God wanted them to be Lights for the world and be testaments of the power. These women couldn’t run from the SON (the greatest Light of the world)

Stay encouraged everyone. We can’t run from the Son – He will forever seek us ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I’ve been blasting Love Quest by Taelor Gray FOREVER. One verse always resonates with me

“Before I was thought of, I already existed and forever you sought us and made every provision…”

God seeks us all in EVERY season ❤

For once you were full of darkness, but now you have light from the Lord. So live as people of light! – Ephesians 5:8

“No one lights a lamp and then covers it with a bowl or hides it under a bed. A lamp is placed on a stand, where its light can be seen by all who enter the house.” – Luke 8:16

“You are the light of the world—like a city on a hilltop that cannot be hidden.” – Matthew 5:14

Love Quest – Taelor Gray (ONE OF THE BEST LOVE SONGS TO GOD EVER!)

Leave a Reply

