Beautiful navigation. Days 11/12

Standard

So I’ve come a long way with driving lol. I was that person who cared less about getting a learners permit. I’m that person that took seven months to complete a seven hour behind the wheel course. I am that person who totaled my car/another person’s car on Christmas Day ’08 seven months after my dad bought it. It took me two years to get back behind the wheel. Seriously driving used to stress me out but it is a total testament that I am actually driving on highways. Even though I used to be terrified of highways- I had to realize I had places I had to go.

I’ve been doing a lot of traveling these days and especially this weekend. I really enjoyed the scenery and I swear it was soooo relaxing driving thoughout southern and central Virginia. And guess what? I wasn’t stressed man lol. At one point I got sooo lost in Charlottesville lol. I took the wrong turn to my friend’s apartment and I ended up near all these beautiful farms. Smh. Even though I was lost I took in the beauty of the hills and the sunset.

Even in the moments of being lost or tiredness, I wasn’t stressed and still enjoyed the journey. Seriously nothing but God’s mercy and peace. God is the beautiful navigator.

Isaiah 41:10 fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Leave a Reply

