day four : beautiful deeds

Standard

Hey everyone! Sorry for the delay:/ I’ve been feeling a little bad today (throbbing sinuses/stuffy nose/sore ears) – I really don’t know what is wrong smh. Anyway – last night I went to bed really meditating on three verses – “O Lord, what are human beings that you should notice them, mere mortals that you should think about them?” (Psalm 144:3), “So, my dear brothers and sisters, be strong and immovable. Always work enthusiastically for the Lord, for you know that nothing you do for the Lord is ever useless.” (1 Corinthians 15:58 NLT) and “The generous will prosper; those who refresh others will themselves be refreshed. ” (Proverbs 11:25 NLT).

The first verse reminded me of God’s unfailing love and grace and how he continues to bless us! I went to bed with a full heart and woke up with thankfulness. Throughout the day I started feeling very sick but I knew I had to meet with my students and parents. During one of my down times, I started feeling worse – I just felt stuffy 😦 then a bunch of students started to scroll in and their ambitions, goals, giddy smiles, and hopes just lifted my spirit. It reminded me why I do what I do and why I want to help a student with his or her future plans. Even as I felt bad, I put it aside to serve – to refresh them – to work enthusiastically. When I was really weighing my future plans in Spring 13, God used one of my awesome friends to speak to me. He said “Tonyette, you can serve God in any job or path!” His words have stuck with me since that day and I agree – any deed is a ministry. Whether it is being a student, mother, or cook – God gives us roles to touch the lives of others around us.

Beautiful deeds are our ministries.

Peace/love.

TW

Leave a Reply

