small things get in the way

Standard

The other day, I was using the restroom in the Curry School of Education and for some reason, the door didn’t close all the way. As I washed my hands, I kept wondering why the door wouldn’t close. As I approached the door, I saw that my bookbag strap stopped the door from moving. I thought “how did that little piece of material, keep the door from closing”. As I picked up my book bag, I realized this is demonstration of how small things (gossip, lies, deceit, competition) will keep us from moving forward. Sometimes the smallest things (like a strap) could keep your door from moving forward. So let it go and allow God to take care of it.

 

peace/love

TW

Leave a Reply

