I missed Zumba today….

Standard

I missed Zumba today for the first time in a month=/

I’ve been feeling under the weather today so I decided to come home and sleep

Thought I drop a few words about Zumba

According to the official Zumba site Zumba Fitness® is the only Latin-inspired dance-fitness program that blends red-hot international music, created by Grammy Award-winning producers, and contagious steps to form a “fitness-party” that is downright addictive.Since its inception in 2001, the Zumba program has grown to become the world’s largest – and most successful – dance-fitness program with more than 12 million people of all shapes, sizes and ages taking weekly Zumba classes in over 110,000 locations across more than 125 countries.

Zumba originated in  California and it has taken off in so many places! I absolutely LOVE it! I take classes at the Y on Thursdays for an hour. It’s very fast pace, but it reminds me so much of dancing that I don’t even realize I’m exercising! It’s great for people who want to burn calories fast, who like cardio, or who love to dance LIKE ME. Check out your local YMCA or any other gym. Also, Parks and Recreation may sponsor Zumba. I know Zumba is sponsored at Danville’s local City Auditorium. Feel free to comment or email me at trw8aw@virginia.edu if you have any questions. You are welcome to join me at the Y too1!!! =D

I want to get a few pictures of me Zumba-ing lol….oh gosh. But yeah check out Zumba.com or look at the video below

 

Leave a Reply

